Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



Dead man's fancy / Keith McCafferty.

McCafferty, Keith. (Author).

Summary:
"A wonderful Montana mystery starring fly fisherman-cum-detective Sean Stranahan, for fans of C. J. Box and Craig Johnson. Wolves howl as a riderless horse returns at sunset to the Culpepper Dude Ranch in the Madison Valley. The missing woman, Nanika Martinelli, is better known as the Fly Fishing Venus, a red-haired river guide who lures clients the way dry flies draw trout. As Sheriff Martha Ettinger follows hoof tracks in the snow, she finds one of the men who has fallen under the temptress's spell impaled on the antler tine of a giant bull elk, a kill that's been claimed by a wolf pack. An accident? If not, is the killer human or animal? With painter, fly fisherman, and sometimes private detective Sean Stranahan's help, Ettinger will follow clues that point to an animal rights group called the Clan of the Three-Clawed Wolf and to their svengali master, whose eyes blaze with pagan fire. In their most dangerous adventure yet, Stranahan and Ettinger find themselves in the crossfire of wolf lovers, wolf haters, and a sister bent on revenge, and on the trail of an alpha male gone terribly wrong"-- Provided by publisher.

Record details

  • ISBN: 9780670014699
  • ISBN: 0670014699
  • Physical Description: xv, 316 pages ; 24 cm.
  • Publisher: New York : Viking, 2014.
Subject: Private investigators > Fiction.
Policewomen > Fiction.
Fly fishing > Fiction.
Fishing guides > Fiction.
Missing persons > Fiction.
Animal rights activists > Fiction.
Montana > Fiction.
Genre: Detective and mystery fiction.

Available copies

  • 11 of 11 copies available at SPARK Libraries. (Show)
  • 1 of 1 copy available at Cambria County Library System. (Show)
  • 1 of 1 copy available at Portage Public Library.

Holds

  • 0 current holds with 11 total copies.
Show Only Available Copies
Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Portage Public Library F MCC (Text) 31814890138644 PORM Fiction Available -


Additional Resources